The Hunt for the Perfect Golf Swing – 20% Project, Week 4

For the next two weeks I will be researching a different technique. The main technique I will be working on this week is hitting down on the ball when using irons. The main reason for this technique is to let the club carry the ball into the air. Sometimes I tried to move my swing to were I would hit up on the ball rather then hitting down on the ball. What this means is I didn’t let the club bring the ball in the air. The club is designed for this specific type of swing. I like to think of it as if you’re “sweeping” the ball of the grass. For this week I will try to get more footage of me implementing this specific technique into my swing. Last week I couldn’t get out to the driving range. But I did sort through some footage. Next week I will also update you on what happened when I went to the driving range.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *